College Events, College Campus Visits, College Planning Info Sessions

College Events, College Campus Visits, College Planning Info Sessions

This year we will have representatives from various colleges and universities on our campus to provide information about their school and answer any questions the students may have. This is a great opportunity for students to learn more about schools they know little about, get to know better the ones in which they are already interested, and ask pertinent questions from college representatives. In addition, there will be college fairs offered throughout the metro Atlanta area during the year. Students and parents will become college savvy from the many college planning meetings scheduled throughout the year, covering such topics as Paying for College, Playing Sports in College, College Application Boot Camp, College Planning for Freshman, Sophomores, and Juniors. You can view all these college planning activities below. Fairs and college representative visits are in blue. College Planning meetings are in red.

NCCS College and Career Fair – Wednesday, November 19, 2014

College EventDateTimeLocation

College Application Boot Camp*
Seniors & Parents Only

Tues, 8/5/14

8:00am
2:00pm
6:30pm

NCCS Media Center

Junior College Planning Meeting
*Juniors & Parents Only

Mon, 8/5

10:00am
3:30pm
8:00pm

NCCS Media Center

Colleges That Change Lives

Wed, 8/13/14

7:00pm

Renaissance Atlanta Waverly Hotel

College of Coastal Georgia
Tues, 9/2/14
During lunch NCCS

College Dean Night                                    

Thurs, 9/4/14

7:00pm

Westminster School - McCain Chapel

Samford University
Mon, 9/8/14
During lunch NCCS

PROBE Fair - Cobb South Fair                                       

Mon, 9/8/14

6:30pm

Marietta High School

Georgia Tech
Wed, 9/10/14
During lunch NCCS
Shorter University
Thur, 9/11/14
During lunch NCCS
Berry College
Mon, 9/15/14
During lunch NCCS

College Day

Sun, 9/15/14

2:00pm

Westminster School - Turner Gym

Kennesaw State University
Wed, 9/17/14
During lunch NCCS
University of North Georgia
Fri, 9/19/14
During lunch NCCS
Lee University
Thur, 9/25/14
During lunch NCCS
Florida Institute of Technology
Thur, 9/25/14
During lunch NCCS

PROBE Fair - Cobb North Fair                          

Thur, 9/25/14

6:00pm

Town Center Mall

Reinhardt University
Mon, 9/29/14
During lunch NCCS
Arizona State University
Mon, 9/29/14
During lunch NCCS

College Planning Meeting                              

Mon, 9/29/14

7:00pm

NCCS Media Center

Atlanta Performing Arts Fair

Mon, 9/29/14

 7:00pm

Cobb County Center for the
Excellence in the Performing Arts

Georgia State University
Thur, 10/2/14
During lunch NCCS
Anderson University
Fri, 10/3/14
During lunch NCCS
Columbus State University
Fri, 10/3/14
During lunch NCCS

College Planning Meeting

Mon, 10/6/14

 7:00pm

 NCCS Media Center

Georgia Regents University
Wed, 10/8/14
During lunch NCCS

PROBE Fair - Paulding County Fair

 Wed, 10/8/14

6:00pm

 Hiram High School

University of Alabama
Fri, 10/10/14
During lunch NCCS
Auburn University
Mon, 10/20/14
During lunch NCCS
Georgia Southern University
Tue, 10/21/14
During lunch NCCS
Georgia Highlands
Wed, 10/22/14
During lunch NCCS
Christian College Fair Mon, 10/27/14

6:00pm

Mt. Paran Christian School

Emory University
Wed, 10/29/14
During lunch
NCCS
College Planning Meeting Mon, 11/3/14
7:00pm NCCS Media Center
NCCS College & Career Fair Wed, 11/19/14
12:30pm NCCS
College Planning Meeting Mon, 12/8/14
7:00p0m NCCS
Atlanta National College Fair Sun, TBD 12:00pm Georgia World Congress Center
       

Watch Our Video

Campus Address

North Cobb Christian School
4500 Eagle Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30144

(770) 975-0252
(770) 975-9051 Fax

Discover NCCS

We encourage you to visit our campus and discover for yourself NCCS’s warm and welcoming atmosphere where genuine commitments to excellence, community and Christ all come together. Become part of something special — Contact us today.

Open House

Make plans now to visit the NCCS Campus
More Information